Escaping death by her father’s hand was only the beginning…

Determined to prove herself to the gods, Shou will do anything to forget the journey that brought her to the island of the kami. Now is her time to rise up and take her place as the true chosen one.

But when enemies try to destroy Shou, another human saves her. She’s shocked that he bears the same mark as she. Suddenly, Shou questions everything about her history. Is she truly the chosen one of the prophecy?

Teaming up with Masaru, heir to the Date clan, is her only option to uncover the truth and save herself from death. As Masaru and Shou grow closer, one thing is certain: they’ve been wrong about the prophecy all along. Nameless and desperate, will Shou find her courage and fight for her place among the kami or forge a path of her own?

The first book in The Kami Prophecy, a YA fantasy set in feudal Japan. Perfect for fans of Annette Marie’s Red Winter trilogy and Julie Kagawa’s Shadow of the Fox trilogy.

Ebook available today from:

eBook Price: